Parish Pastoral Assembly: Mission Statement

Published on February 23, 2023

Following our recent meetings, and after deliberation and prayerful reflection, we present the
Mission Statement of The Pastoral Assembly of the Parish of Kilbeggan & Rahugh:
‘We the Parish Pastoral Assembly (PPA), inspired by the Holy Spirit and guided by God’s love, aim to enable parishioners move closer to God through the promotion of a vibrant inclusive community – which welcomes the active participation of everyone in the faith life of the parish. We will proclaim and celebrate the teaching of Jesus Christ and his Church by providing opportunities for parishioners to grow in their relationship with God and each other.’

Chairperson: Sr. Pius Kelly; Secretary: Mary Egan;
Communications Officer: Angela Rock;
Spiritual Director: Fr. Brendan;
Members: Barry Egan; Nicky Finn; Breege Jones; Maura Maher; Grace McNamee;
Rose Spillane; Richard Walsh; P.J. Ward.